Tennessee Hall of Fame & Ozone Gymnast of the Year

The hallmark of every professional organization is the recognition of the contributions of the best of its members.  The Tn Gymnastics Hall of Fame includes the below listed Members:

Sibby Lane (J)                      Bob Murphy (C)
Phil Savage (C)                   Lucy Weiner-Fox (A)
Gene Alexin (C)                  Mike Matzek (A)
Doug Ashmore (J)               Sasha Gridnev (C)
Kerma Headrick (J)

At our last meeting, I asked the committee to approve adding JO gymnasts to the Hall of Fame. I’m excited to announce that the committee has approved the nominations of 50 gymnasts, all of whom have competed for 4 full years as NCAA athletes. I will be releasing this list once they athletes have been notified of their selection.

In cooperation with Ozone Leotards we will again be presenting the Ozone Gymnast of the Year award at the Optional State meet to the L10 Senior Athlete in the State that best represents what it means to be a TN Gymnast. Previous winners include:

Ashleigh Edlin – CEGC
Jasmine Arnold – EEG
Macy Roberts – GCC
Hailey Garner – GymStars
Gabby Welch – CEGC
Hannah McCary – LIS

©2020 USAG TENNESSEE | Site by Clarksville Website Design